Tying Your Wrists?

Not literally, but what do you think of bows? While some people enjoy putting bows in their hair, many are now hopping aboard the trend train of the season: bow cuffs. There are designer ones and cheap plastic ones, but in the end, are they a trend you would want to try? Bows are adorable, but I’d rather not put them on my wrists. They deserve to be on gift boxes, headbands, shoes, and dresses.

Kate Spade $178

Trash and Luxury $30.80

All images from Nylon Magazine.

Tell me what you think about this trend. Do you think it’s a good idea? Or is it just a mediocre one?

A new page has been added onto the HotMess site! Please send me suggestions, questions, advice, etc.! All are more than welcome.

XX HotMess

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tying Your Wrists?

  1. D-ray

    I agree with you about the bows. I really wouldn’t want to wear these bows on my wrist. I most definitely agree that they deserve to be on gift boxes, shoes, headbands, etc. I love this website!

  2. liv

    I like bows on the wrist, i mean, it could work with certain things but not all the time lol. I think bows are cute! Still, I agree that they should be used for things other than wrist-decorating. gift boxes, shoes, and headbands šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

