Rad Discovery!

I’ve been browsing multiple sites and have found some designers that I’ve grown to love, so I am now showing you my recent discoveries.

Designers including, Carin Wester, LNA, American Retro, Peter Jensen, t.b.a., and Shakuhachi are some my favorites that I’ve found. Finding new designers always brighten my day, and I hope you enjoy all these fresh collections made by these wonderful designers!

Also, with finals arriving soon, it’s nice to have a little break from the work so….what better way to spend your break than to look at these marvelous designs!

1. Carin Wester

She first launched her brand in 2003. This year, she has created a collection full of simplicity, style, and definitely femininity.

With just a little spontaneous exposure, these two examples show lovely, clean designs but in a ravishing feminine way.

2. LNA

If you’re looking for something basic, but edgy, this brand is most definitely your soulmate. Designers, Lauren Alexander and April Leight created this brand with basic t-shirts in mind. This season they’ve created a fusion of their basic tees and added a bit of spice to them.

Clearly shown are two very basic black tops, but it is also clear that they are not ordinary black tops…

3. American Retro

Created by David and Gregory Pariente in 2002, this label fools the eye. Despite of the name, it is actually a French brand. Interesting enough, this brand incorporates Parisian and American style.

Simple, white, and stunningly fabulous.

4. Peter Jensen

Peter Jensen, a Danish designer, has always created collections that are both fun to wear and youthful. His designs include details, embroidery, graphics, and of course, playfulness.

Although I probably wouldn’t wear the pants, I think they give trousers a very great and jolly name. The purse, on the other hand, I adore!

5. t.b.a.

Also known as “To be adored,” which I already do, is a brand that combines the elements of elegance, femininity, modernity, and ladylikeness. Their debut collection includes little details such as gold zippers, buttons, and silky materials.

I want these two things so badly! I love the little details of the skirt, and the embroidered collar on the dress. I absolutely adore the dress and every little thing about it (the color, the little buttons on the top, the silkiness of the bottom half, and the color.) Goodness!!

6. Shakuhachi

Regardless of the Japanese name meaning “bamboo flute,” this Australian brand is an accessible and youthful one that has casual tops and trousers, details, and acid-wash denim.

Everything about this collection is incredibly perfect. It’s almost as if someone took all the beautiful and ideal pieces of clothing out of my brain and made it into a reality.

I hope you check these brands out because they are ‘t.b.a.,’ to be adored!

Next time you take a break from studying, check my blog again for a new post.

x AC

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rad Discovery!

  1. Jonathan

    I love the Carin Wester stuff and the LN stuff!

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

